Board & Staff

The staff at Cairn Health has a strong commitment to serving those who apply for our programs and services.


Amber Beck
Executive Director


Brittany Vuu
Executive Administrative Assistant


Maria Moran
Client Advocate

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Board Officers

Kent Koehler, PMP, CPHIMS
Regional Technology Director
Ascension Technologies

Vice President
Malachi Winters, LMSW
Crisis Team Supervisor
ComCare of Sedgwick County

Dr. Moneeshindra Mittal, MD, MMM, CPE, FAPA
Medical Director, Behavioral Health
Ascension Via Christi

Heather Poorman
Human Resource Manager
The Arnold Group

Dr. James L. Vayda, MD, FACEP
Attending Physician &
Assistant ED Medical Director
Ascension Via Christi, CEP America

Board of Directors

Phillip Brownlee (ex officio)
Executive Director
Medical Society of Sedgwick County

Kevin S. Harrison, Ed.D.
Asst Prof/Director of Diversity (DEI)
Cohen Honors College @ WSU

Thi-Thi Nguyen, PharmD, BCPS, AAHIVP
Medication Management Pharmacy Specialist
Ascension Via Christi

Calvin Pearson CFP®️
Financial Consultant, RJFS
6 Meridian

Jennifer Goss
Talent and Engagement Specialist
Star Lumber and Supply

Brooke Aziere
Foulston Siefkin

Melisa Birkey
Advanced Practice Nurse Practitioner: Assistant Lead APRN
CEP America/Ascension Via Christi

Ian Boyd
Community Member